Back to top anchor

Our structure

Directors and Team Managers

Andrew Blazey – Director, Budget & Public Investment

  • Justice, Security & Government Services (Manager: Colin Hall)
  • Health (Manager: Carolyn Palmer)
  • Fiscal and State Sector Management (Acting Manager: Luke Maguire)
    • Team Leader, Strategy & Design: John Marney
    • Team Leader, Budget Coordination: Kamlesh Patel 
    • Team Leader, Strategy and Design: Luke Maguire
  • Investment Asset Management Performance (Manager: Ben McBride)
    • Team Leader, IMAP: Stephen Goodman
  • Welfare & Oranga Tamariki ( Acting Manager: Stephen Goodman)

Paul Helm – Head of Government Finance Profession and Chief Government Accountant
Office of the Government Accountant

  • Fiscal Reporting (Manager: Jayne Winfield, Acting)
    • Team Leader, Vacant
  • Strategic Performance Improvement (Manager: Sarah Hardy)
    • Team Leader, Megan Taylor

Grace Campbell-Macdonald – Director, Growth & Public Services

  • Business Growth & Innovation (Manager: Matt Gilbert)
    • Team Leader, Regulatory Quality: Helen McDonald
  • Economic Strategy & Productivity (Manager: Simon McLoughlin)
  • Natural Capital and System Performance (Manager: Gwen Rashbrooke)
  • Climate Change, Resources and Economic Transition (Manager: Natalie Labuschagne
  • Education & Skills (Manager: Diana Cook)
  • Labour Markets & Tertiary (Manager: Andrew Rutledge)

Charles England – Acting Director, Financial Operations & Head of NZDMO

  • New Zealand Debt Management Office (NZDMO). See the NZDMO website.
  • Portfolio Management (Head: Matthew Collin)
  • Accounting & Transactional Services (Acting Head: Ross Jamieson)
  • Business Information (Head: Dan Clayton)
  • Risk Policy & Balance Sheet (Acting Head: Katie Phillips)
  • New Zealand Export Credit Office (NZECO) (Manager: Chris Chapman) - See the NZECO website.

Andy Hagan & Craig Weise – Director(s), Commercial, Infrastructure & Housing

Craig Weise (Acting) - Commercial Operations

  • Commercial Advice (Acting Manager: Dan Marshall)
  • Governance & Performance (Manager: Chris Gregory)
    • Team Leader, Governance: Gael Webster (Acting)
  • Strategy & Policy (Manager: Shelley Hollingsworth, Acting)

Andy Hagan (Acting) - Infrastructure & Housing

  • National Infrastructure Unit (Manager: David Taylor) 
  • Housing (Manager: Tom Hall)
    • Team Leader, Housing Affordability: Nick McNabb
    • Team Leader, Social Housing Policy: Bastiaan van der Scheer
  • Infrastructure and Housing Projects (Manager: Stacey Wymer)

Tim Ng – Chief Economist

  • Analytics & Insights (Manager: Andrew Hunter)
  • Economic Capability (Deputy Chief Economic Adviser: Tony Burton)

James Beard – Director, Economic System

  • Macroeconomic & Fiscal Policy (Acting Manager: Neil Kidd)
  • Modelling & Research & Forecasting (Manager: Peter Gardiner)
    • Team Leader, Forecasting: Phil Mellor
  • Tax Strategy (Manager: Mark Vink)
  • Financial Markets & International (Manager: Dasha Leonova)
    • Team Leader, Financial Markets: Craig Fookes
    • Team Leader (Acting), International: Rachel Pettigrew 
    • Team Leader, Overseas Investment: Thomas Parry

Chris White – Director, Reserve Bank Act Review

  • Reserve Bank Act Review (Manager: Renee Philip)

Corporate & Shared Services

  • Office of the Executive & Communications: (Chief of Staff: Vicki Plater)
    • Team Leader, Office of the Executive: Vacant
    • Manager, Communications & Engagement: Jacqui Bridges (See Contact Us for contact details of media staff)
  • Legal, Ministerial Services, Facilities & Business Services (Manager and Treasury Solicitor: Jeremy Salmond)
    • Team Leader, Legal/Deputy Treasury Solicitor: Gina Butson (Acting)
    • Team Leader Administration & Ministerial Advisory Services: Anabelle Alis
    • Team Leader, Facilities: Kelly Coburn

Shared Services

  • People & Wellbeing (Chief People Officer: Fiona Foster)
  • Finance, Strategy & Performance (Chief Financial Officer: Glenn McStay)
  • Information Technology & Management (Chief Information Officer: Tom Byrne)
    • Business Information Manager: Janet Blake
    • Technology Manager: Nico Smit (Acting)
    • Applications Manager: Graham Muggeridge
    • Programme Manager: Matt Dunne (Acting)
    • Architecture Manager: Tui Kapo
    • Information Technology Security Manager: Wayne Greer
Last updated: 
Monday, 21 May 2018