Back to top anchor

Our Ministers

The Treasury reports to several Ministers in the Government. The Responsible Minister for the Treasury is Hon Grant Robertson, Minister of Finance.


  • Rt Hon Winston Peters - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for State Owned Enterprises
  • Hon Grant Robertson - Minister of Finance
  • Hon Dr David Clark - Associate Minister of Finance
  • Hon David Parker - Associate Minister of Finance
  • Hon Stuart Nash - Minister of Revenue
  • Hon Shane Jones - Minister for Infrastructure, Associate Minister of Finance, Associate Minister for State Services
  • Hon James Shaw - Associate Minister of Finance

Contacting Ministers

Each Minister in the New Zealand Government Executive has their own page on the Beehive website.

Government Executive (Cabinet) - Home page for the New Zealand Cabinet; includes links to Ministers' speeches, press releases and important policy documents.

Last updated: 
Tuesday, 20 March 2018