Back to top anchor

National Infrastructure Advisory Board

The National Infrastructure Advisory Board provides the Minister for Infrastructure with advice and perspectives on infrastructure projects, capital asset management issues and the development of the New Zealand Infrastructure Plan.

A key role for the Board is to engage with the private sector, local government and other stakeholders.

The NIAB will also have a role in helping establish the New Zealand Infrastructure Commission - Te Waihanga that is expected to be established in October 2019.

  • John Rae

    John Rae

    Chair, National Infrastructure Advisory Board
  • Margaret Devlin

    Margaret Devlin

    Chair of Watercare Services, Harrison Grierson Engineering and the Joint Committee for the development of the Waikato Spatial Plan
  • Fiona Mules

    Fiona Mules

    Member, National Infrastructure Advisory Board
  • Edward Guy

    Edward Guy

    Civil engineer and founder of Rationale Limited
  • Carl Hansen

    Carl Hansen

    Former Chief Executive of the Electricity Authority
  • Geoff Hunt

    President of McConnell Group
Last updated: 
Sunday, 7 October 2018